About me

My name is José Antônio da Silva. I am an English teacher in Brazil. At the moment I am based in Brasília. I have been teaching for over 15 years now. I like teaching all the four skills. I think all of them are challenging in their own ways. I hold a BA in psychology from the Universidade Católica de Goiás and an MA in TESOL from the Oklahoma City University in the United States. I think I am the kind person who is always interested in learning new things and I always try to work hard to improve my performance as a teacher and my knowledge of myself and of those around me. My dream project is to find away of looking at global phenomena and using the insights from those faraway realities to improve the lives of those in my community and my country. It may sound dreamy and unrealistic, but my psychology background tells that dreams are a serious matter. 

4 responses to “About me

  1. Serginho Hornbyboy

    Hey Jose!!!

    Lovely blog, buddy!!!! Congrats on your work!!!

    Hope to see u soon in some part of the world 😉

    Beijos

    Hornbyboy

  2. Hi Sergio,
    Good to hear from you. Thanks for your comment. I am still learning about blogging. Trying to move ahead with all the tsks.

    Big hug

  3. Hi, Jose Antonio,

    Congratulations on your blog! it’s very lively and fresh. You’ve chosen very interesting topics to discuss with your students. I’m sure they will be able to make the most of this blogging experience.

    Let me know if you are joining us with the Film Festival.

    Regards,
    Carla

  4. Your class blog looks great, Jose! I especially like the title, “Connected to the World” and I hope it will provide this opportunity for your students to engage in dialogs with others on a variety of topics.
    Best wishes,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

